Father’s Day

Today is a very special Father’s Day in our house because it is my husband’s first one! {not counting the one he had while I was pregnant–it’s just not the same as being able to snuggle and kiss the one who made you a dad}.

My husband is the absolute best! {I know everyone says that, but mine really is} He leads us the best he can–with God’s help and has made it his priority to be the spiritual leader in our family. We are pretty new to this parenting thing and are slowly learning my trial and error,  but there is no one else in this world that I would rather experience parenthood with. He is already a great dad 7 months in–I can’t wait to see how God will continue to mold him into the father he is meant to be. IMG_3988And of course I can’t forget my own dad on Father’s Day. He has been a steady influence in my life for the last {almost} 25 years and I couldn’t be more grateful. He has always provided for our family and, even when we didn’t have a whole lot of money, my brother and I hardly noticed. He lead our family in Christ and it’s because of the way he and my mom raised me that I knew what kind of husband I should look for. And he’s getting the grandpa thing down 🙂0360These guys are two of the most important people in my life and I wouldn’t be who I am today without them. I love you both. Happy Father’s Day ❤

Leave a comment